When it comes to digitalisation, the telecommunications and media sector is the trailblazer. Yet it too has to continually identify and seize new opportunities in order to maintain a competitive edge.

Rising consumer expectations, new technologies and increasing complexity are the drivers of digitalisation. As a result, telecommunications and media companies are faced with the challenge of rethinking traditional offerings and developing new revenue streams and innovative business models.

Innovation is the right answer. Through intelligent use of data, communications companies have the unique opportunity to reach customers via platform-based ecosystems with a comprehensive customer experience and win new customers.

Long-term partnerships

Together with our clients, we work out the optimal solution for the current situation and accompany them to success with technological innovations. In our projects we strive for a partnership that goes far beyond a mere project handling otherwise in the IT service environment. Through internal exchange you not only profit from the experience of the consultants on site but also indirectly from the expertise of the bbv network.

BBV

Joschka Wanke

Chief Operating Officer

bbv Germany

+49 89 452 43 83 44
Data analysis with machine learning for decision-makers

Data analysis with machine learning for decision-makers

Valuable insights as a basis for sound decisions: bbv collaborated with ARGUS DATA INSIGHTS Schweiz AG to develop a new, scalable and forward-looking analysis system that allows customers to filter out important trends and insights from comprehensive media evaluations using machine learning techniques.

Success Story
Markus Grob, Chief Analytics Officer (CAO), Member of the Executive Board of ARGUS DATA INSIGHTS Schweiz AG

bbv guided us really efficiently to the cloud and gave us great support in setting up. Our team benefited enormously from bbv’s knowledgeable experts.

Agile software modernisation in the publishing sector

Open, flexible and fit for the future: bbv supported mms solutions ag in modernising its publishing systems. The new and attractive solution offers customers of mms solutions a greater choice of services for modern multi-channel communication and is optimally equipped for future enhancements.

Success Story

Modernisation of a cloud-based business application

The project management software “proles” was first developed 15 years ago and has been enhanced continually. bbv helped the customer to upgrade to the latest technologies and supported the development of new functions and the introduction of agile development processes. The software was modularised for this purpose to ready it for the future.

Success Story

Innovation workshops

From idea to business case. The innovation workshops provide a forum for us to develop business ideas with you relating to technological and methodological trend topics.

Innovation Workshops

Software Development Quality Map

The map covers more than 80 topics in relation to software quality, arranged figuratively in eight countries. Readers can follow the orange route or explore the countries under their own steam.

Poster

Booklet: Requirements engineering in agile projects

Requirements engineering is not a specific point in agile software development that is explicitly named and executed. However, it is a task for the product owner and an important aspect of the success of agile projects. This 55-page booklet explains the theory and practice for successfully integrating requirements engineering into agile processes.

Booklet
Aus dem bbv-Blog
“An AI agent has to undergo a probationary period”
Chancen und Risiken von KI-Agenten

“An AI agent has to undergo a probationary period”

AI agents carry out their tasks largely autonomously – risk or opportunity? Cedric Klinkert, AI engineer at bbv Software Services, explains how the decisions of AI agents can be understood thanks to an “inner monologue”.

How AI agents are revolutionising our working world
Greater efficiency and automation thanks to generative AI

How AI agents are revolutionising our working world

AI agents communicate with and control apps, code or databases – partially or highly autonomously – and therefore make companies more efficient. However, a solid business case is needed.

Attention!

Sorry, so far we got only content in German for this section.

Die Telekommunikations- und Medienbranche ist der Vorreiter in der Digitalisierung. Doch auch für sie gilt, immer wieder neue Chancen zu entdecken und zu nutzen, um sich im Wettbewerb zu behaupten.

Steigende Erwartungen der Verbraucher, neue Technologien und steigende Komplexität sind die Treiber der Digitalisierung. Damit stehen Telekommunikations- und Medienfirmen vor der Herausforderung, herkömmliche Angebote zu überdenken und neue Erlösquellen und innovative Geschäftsmodelle zu entwickeln.

Innovation ist die richtige Antwort. Durch eine intelligente Nutzung der Daten haben Kommunikationsunternehmen die einzigartige Möglichkeit, Kunden über plattformbasierte Ecosysteme mit einer umfassende Customer Experience zu erreichen und neue Kunden zu gewinnen.

Langfristige Partnerschaft

Gemeinsam erarbeiten wir mit Ihnen die optimale Lösung für die aktuelle Situation und begleiten Sie mit technologischen Innovationen zum Erfolg. In unseren Projekten streben wir eine Partnerschaft mit unseren Kunden an, die weit über eine reine Projektabwicklung im sonstigen IT-Dienstleistungsumfeld hinausgeht. Durch internen Austausch profitieren Sie nicht nur von der Erfahrung der Consultants vor Ort, sondern indirekt auch von der Expertise des Netzwerks der bbv.

BBV

Joschka Wanke

Chief Operating Officer

bbv Deutschland

+49 89 452 43 83 44
Ecosystems

Doping für Innovation

Ökosystem ist nicht gleich Ökosystem: Welche verschiedenen Formen gibt es? Und warum wälzen gerade die Innovations-Ökosysteme ganze Branchen um und bieten für Unternehmen erhebliche Wettbewerbsvorteile? Doch dazu müssen aber auch Hürden aus dem Weg geräumt werden.

Zum Artikel
Markus Grob, CAO, ARGUS DATA INSIGHTS Schweiz AG

bbv hat uns sehr effektiv den Weg in die Cloud gezeigt und uns beim Aufbau intensiv unterstützt. Unser Team profitierte enorm vom Know-how der Experten.

Mehr Flexibilität für neue Geschäftsmodelle

Agile Software-Modernisierung im Publishing-Sektor

Offen, flexibel und fit für die Zukunft: bbv unterstützte die mms solutions ag bei der Modernisierung ihrer Publishingsysteme. Die neue attraktive Lösung bietet den Kunden der mms solutions eine grössere Auswahl an Dienstleistungen für eine moderne Mehrkanal-Kommunikation und ist bestens für zukünftige Erweiterungen vorbereitet.

Zur Success Story
Innovative Event-Lösung

Mobile App mit Blockchain-Technologie

Success Story über die agile Entwicklung der innovativen Blockchain-Lösung Event Token, die sich an Veranstalter sowie Veranstaltungsbesucher richtet.

Zur Success Story
Verkaufsprozess beschleunigen durch Digitalisierung

Angebote automatisieren – auch bei individuellen Services

Für die Schmid Rhyner AG entwickelte bbv ein Price Management Tool, das 80 Prozent der manuellen Schritte automatisiert und damit den Verkaufsprozess nachhaltig beschleunigt. Daniel Simmler von Schmid Rhyner erzählt von den Erfahrungen in der Zusammenarbeit mit bbv in der Schweiz und Vietnam.

Zum Artikel
Software Development Quality

Schatzkarte für Entwickler-Teams

Gute Softwarequalität liegt jedem Entwickler am Herzen. Doch was ist, wenn die Software nicht die Qualität aufweist, die man sich vorgenommen hat? Wo soll man anfangen? Die Software Development Quality Map zeigt den Lösungsweg: Sie nimmt Teams auf Entdeckungsreise und deckt in einer unterhaltsamen und spielerischen Art Verbesserungsmöglichkeiten auf.

Zum Artikel
Theorie und Praxis in einem Booklet

Requirements Engineering in agilen Projekten

Requirements Engineering ist kein Punkt in der Agilen Software Development, der explizit benannt und ausgeführt wird. Das Booklet erläutert in Theorie und Praxis, wie eine gelungene Integration in Agile Prozesse aussehen kann.

Zum Booklet
Alles Wesentliche auf einen Blick

Agile Software Development Poster

Agile Software Development auf einen Blick – das Poster zeigt alle wesentlichen Prozesse, Informationsflüsse und beteiligten Rollen und wie sich ein Kanban-Board in die Software-Entwicklung integrieren lässt.

Zum Poster
Aus dem bbv-Blog
So revolutionieren KI-Agenten unsere Arbeitswelt
Mehr Effizienz und Automatisierung dank Generative AI

So revolutionieren KI-Agenten unsere Arbeitswelt

KI-Agenten kommunizieren mit und steuern Apps, Code oder Datenbanken – teil- oder hochgradig autonom. So machen sie Unternehmen effizienter. Voraussetzung ist allerdings ein solider Business Case.

«Ein KI-Agent muss zwingend eine Probezeit durchlaufen»
Chancen und Risiken von KI-Agenten

«Ein KI-Agent muss zwingend eine Probezeit durchlaufen»

KI-Agenten erledigen ihre Aufgaben weitgehend autonom – Risiko oder Chance? Wie sich die Entscheidungen von KI-Agenten dank eines “inneren Monologs” nachvollziehen lassen, erklärt Cedric Klinkert, KI-Ingenieur bei bbv Software Services.

Attention!

Sorry, so far we got only content in English for this section.